Administrative

The City of Biddeford conducts business on an operational level through a city manager and department structure. Currently there are twelve (12) departments. The list below features the department, contact name, phone number, and email address

Department List
Department Division Contact Phone Email
Mayor   Alan Casavant (207) 286-9385 alan.casavant@biddefordmaine.org
City Manager   James A. Bennett (207) 284-9313 james.bennett@biddefordmaine.org
City Solicitor   Keith R. Jacques (207) 284-4581 krj@woodedlaw.com
Chief Operating Officer   Brian S. Phinney (207) 284-9313 brian.phinney@biddefordmaine.org
Assessing   Frank Yattaw (207) 284-9333 frank.yattaw@biddefordmaine.org
City Clerk   Carmen Morris (207) 284-9307 carmen.morris@biddefordmaine.org
Code Enforcement   Roby Fecteau (207) 284-9236 roby.fecteau@biddefordmaine.org
Community Development   Mathew Eddy (207) 282-7119 mathew.eddy@biddefordmaine.org
Facilities Management   Phil Radding (207) 571-1602 phil.radding@biddefordmaine.org
Finance   Cheryl Fournier (207) 284-9333 cheryl.fournier@biddefordmaine.org
Fire Department   Scott Gagne (207) 282-6632 scott.gagne@biddefordmaine.org
Human Resources   Marcy Faucher (207) 286-0593 marcy.faucher@biddefordmaine.org
Police   Roger Beaupre (207) 282-5127 roger.gagne@biddefordmaine.org
Public Works   Jeff Demers (207) 282-1579 jeff.demers@biddefordmaine.org
Recreation   Carl Walsh (207) 283-0841 carl.walsh@biddefordmaine.org
Technology   Brian S. Phinney (207) 571-0032 brian.phinney@biddefordmaine.org
  GIS / Website Administration Greg Copeland (207) 571-0660 gregory.copeland@biddefordmaine.org
  IT Jerry Gerlach (207) jerry.gerlach@biddefordmaine.org
  Public Access Steve Pulos (207) steve.pulos@biddefordmaine.org