City Council

Biddeford City Council

Biddeford City Council Group Photo - June 15, 2021

Biddeford City Council

Left to Right: Marc Lessard, Councilor At-Large; Amy Clearwater, Ward 5 Councilor; Mayor Alan Casavant; Doris Ortiz, Councilor At-Large; Michael Ready, Ward 7 Councilor; Norman Belanger, Ward 6 Councilor; Ashanti Williams, Ward 4 Councilor; Stephen St. Cyr, Ward 3 Councilor; John McCurry, Ward 2 Councilor; William Emhiser, Ward 1 Councilor.


  • 6 p.m.
  • The 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month
  • City Hall Council Chambers
    205 Main Street
    Biddeford, ME 04005

Agendas & Minutes

Meeting agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.  Televised meetings and archives of meeting materials are available online through the Video/Agendas/Minutes page. Archives of minutes prior to 2016 are available here.


Marc Lessard, Councilor At-Large

Councilor Lessard 2019

John McCurry, Councilor Ward 2 - Council President

Councilor McCurry 2019

Doris Ortiz, Councilor At-Large

Councilor Ortiz 2019

Stephen St. Cyr, Councilor Ward 3                               

Councilor St. Cyr 2019

William Emhiser, Councilor Ward 1

Councilor Emhiser 2019

Ashanti Dwight Williams, Councilor Ward 4

Ashanti Dwight Williams - Ward 4

Amy Clearwater, Councilor Ward 5

Councilor Clearwater 2019

Norman R. Belanger, Councilor Ward 6

Councilor Belanger 2019

Michael Ready, Councilor Ward 7

Michael Ready

Photo Credits: Joe McKenney Photography