Recycling and Waste Management Commission

The Recycling and Waste Management Commission works with the Public Works Department to manage the City of Biddeford’s solid waste infrastructure and programs.

The Recycling and Waste Management Commission shall be composed of nine members. Of the nine voting members, two shall be Councilors. A 10th and nonvoting member shall be a School Department representative who shall be nominated by the Superintendent and confirmed by the School Committee. All other members are to be nominated by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

View Archived Meeting Minutes

  1. Gregg Shapiro


    Term Expires: 12/2024

  2. Liam LaFountain

    Council President

    Term Expires: 12/2025

  3. Doris Ortiz

    Council Member

    Term Expires: 12/2025

  4. Renee Burkett

    Term Expires: 12/2024

  5. William Moriarty

    Term Expires: 12/2026

  6. Jake Pierson

    Term Expires: 12/2026

  7. David Tarbox

    Term Expires: 12/2025

  8. Erin O'Driscoll

    Student Representative

  1. Jeff Demers

    Public Works Director