November 5, 2019 General Election Information

The State Referendum and Municipal General Election will be held on November 5, 2019 at Biddeford High School (20 Maplewood Avenue). The poll will be open from 7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Biddeford Voters will be voting on two State Referendum Questions; and Municipally, will be voting for Mayor, City Council, School Committee, Wardens and Ward Clerks.

Absentee Ballot Requests

The City Clerk’s Office is now taking ABSENTEE BALLOT REQUESTS for the upcoming November 5, 2019 State Referendum & Municipal General Election.

You may request an absentee ballot by telephone (284-9307) or by coming into the City Clerk’s Office during the business hours of Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. You may also go to: and request an absentee ballot electronically. PLEASE NOTE:  Absentee ballots will be available around October 7.

If you are planning to vote by absentee ballot, please plan to do so by or on Thursday, October 31. Per State Law, the City Clerk’s Office will NOT be conducting absentee voting after 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, October 31. You will NOT be able to absentee vote on  Friday, November 1 and/or Monday, November 4 unless a special circumstance exists.

Additional Hours

The City Clerk’s Office will be open on Thursday, October 24 from 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. for absentee voting, acceptance of new voter registrations and change of name and/or address. Please use the Main Street entrance after 5:00 p.m. on Thursday.

Sample Ballots