City Council

Biddeford City Council

City Councilors take their oath of office at the 2021 Inauguration Ceremony.

Biddeford City Council

Front Row (Left to Right): Liam Lafountain, Ward 7 Councilor; William Emhiser, Ward 1 Councilor; Martin Grohman, Ward 3 Councilor; Doris Ortiz, Councilor-At-Large; Amy Clearwater, former Ward 5 Councilor.

Back Row (Left to Right): Marc Lessard, Councilor-At-Large; Bobby Mills, Ward 4 Councilor; Norman Belanger, Council President/Ward 6 Councilor; Scott Whiting, Ward 2 Councilor.


  • 6 p.m.
  • The 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month
  • City Hall Council Chambers
    205 Main Street
    Biddeford, ME 04005

Agendas & Minutes

Meeting agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.  Televised meetings and archives of meeting materials are available online through the Video/Agendas/Minutes page. Archives of minutes prior to 2016 are available here.


Norman R. Belanger
Ward 6 Councilor - Council President
Council President Norm Belanger
Marc Lessard
Councilor Marc Lessard
Doris Ortiz
Councilor Doris Ortiz
William Emhiser
Councilor Ward 1
Councilor William Emhiser
Scott Whiting
Councilor Ward 2
Councilor Scott Whiting
Martin Grohman
Councilor Ward 3
Councilor Martin Grohman
Bobby Mills
Councilor Ward 4
Councilor Bobby Mills
Julian Schlaver
Councilor Ward 5
Headshot of Ward 5 Councilor Julian Schlaver
Liam LaFountain
Councilor Ward 7
Councilor Liam LaFountain

Photo Credits: Joe McKenney Photography